In the Archive Profiles section - if you have the Delete Files Flag checked - this removes the original after it has been archived.
What checks and balances are in place to ensure that the archived copy is correct before the original is deleted ?
If you are selecting “Delete Files” flag, please ensure that file verification is enabled at the middleware level. File verification will ensure that, files are written to the tape successfully. Still, we don’t recommend to use this flag in single LTO writing mode (no dual writing) because, some cases, tapes can go bad. For example, 2.5 LTO 6 may takes hours to weeks to months to fill up based on the customer workflow. If anything happens to the LTO tape while it almost full, you will lose the data.